Please note:
All submissions are made through a secured, third-party software platform. The links below will direct you to that platform. All data and information that is submitted remains confidential, and is only viewed by CREBA staff and/or committee members that have signed a confidentiality agreement.

Representatives from Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP monitor the process to ensure fairness and confidentiality.


For the first step in the awards process, you will want to read and review the rules for each category. Below you will find links to each category’s page. Each page will provide you with the rules for the category as well as an example submission where relevant.


  • Multi-Million Dollar Leasing Club – at least 100,000 square feet or eight million dollars ($8,000,000) ALV

  • Top 5 Leasing Agents (35 and under) – Regional

  • Top 10 Developer/Landlord Agent- Regional

  • Top 10 Leasing Award – DC, VA, MD

  • Top Regional GSA Leasing

  • Leasing Transaction of the Year (Over 75,000 RSF)- DC, MD, VA

  • Leasing Transaction of the Year (Under 75,000 RSF) – Regional

  • Leasing Firm of the Year- Regional



  • Multi-Million Dollar Retail Leasing Club – at least 75,000 square feet or four million dollars ($4,000,000) ALV

  • Top Retail Broker of the Year (Highest total ALV) – Regional

  • Retail Transaction of the Year- Regional



  • Multi-Million Dollar Sales Club – at least eight million dollars ($8,000,000) in aggregate sales volume

  • Top 10 Sales Awards – Regional

  • Sales Transaction of the Year (Office) – Regional

  • Sales & Financing Firm of the Year



  • Multi-Million Dollar Finance Club – at least twenty million dollars ($20,000,000) in aggregate finance volume

  • Top 10 Finance Awards – Regional

  • Finance Transaction of the Year- Regional

  • Sales & Financing Firm of the Year


James L. eichberg Broker of the Year

Broker of the Year nominees must meet minimum qualifications for Multi-Million Dollar Leasing Club and/or Multi-Million Dollar Sales Club. Candidates will be selected based on their overall production during 2020 and prior years, along with their display of leadership qualities within their respective firms, active involvement in community service, and overall participation in the commercial real estate industry.


Brendan McCarthy Memorial Award

This award recognizes a CREBA member whose charitable and philanthropic work best personifies the selfless qualities identified with the life and career of Brendan McCarthy. Candidates will be selected for demonstrating those same qualities of unselfishness, caring, and giving of oneself to help others.


Joseph Stettinius Jr. Leadership Award

This award recognizes industry leadership and management and will be given to an individual active today in a high-level leadership position at any firm related to commercial real estate (This could include leaders at a brokerage house an architectural firm, construction firm, financier, owner, etc.). It will recognize a leader who is kind, compassionate, visionary and smart. A TRUE LEADER who puts the good of all his or her colleagues first and is a confidant and great friend to the business community – all the things that Joe accomplished in his leadership roles.


Rising Star

Recipient of the Rising Star Award shall be selected based upon their contributions to the industry, their customers and their firms. To qualify, a candidate must be 35 years old or younger. Rising Stars should also submit an application for the Multi-Million Dollar Leasing and/or Sales Club(s).


Best in the Industry Awards

Here is your opportunity to recognize your firm as the best in the industry. All nominating firms must have at least one member of the firm registered as a member of the Commercial Real Estate Brokerage Association of Greater Washington, DC (CREBA) in good standing. You may also nominate your favorite firm in these categories. The categories are: Developer, Construction Contractor, Law Firm, Flexible Office Space Provider, Architecture Firm, Furniture Vendor, Moving Company and Project of the Year.


Once you have reviewed the rules and you are ready to begin, download the MS Excel Sample Spreadsheet for the categories below and fill in applicable information. Submit your completed spreadsheet and provide your totals here

MS Excel Leasing & Retail Submission Spreadsheet (updated 1.11.21)

  • Top 10 Leasing Award – DC, VA, MD

  • Top 5 Regional Leasing Agents (35 and under)

  • Top 10 Developer/Landlord Agent – Regional

  • Top Regional Retail Brokers of the Year

  • Top Regional GSA Leasing

  • Leasing Firm of the Year

MS Excel Sales & Finance Submission Spreadsheet (updated 1.11.21)

  • Top 10 Regional Finance Awards

  • Top 10 Regional Sales Awards

  • Sales & Financing Firm of the Year

Below you will find links to the awards submission pages for the following awards.


CREBA   |   10125 Colesville Road, #328   |   Silver Spring, MD 20901   |   phone: 301-503-5425
Copyright © 2018 Commercial Real Estate Brokerage Association of Greater Washington, DC (CREBA).
All Rights Reserved.   |   Contact Us